Which Athletes from India will be Competing in the 2024 Summer Olympics?

India is all set to embark on an exhilarating journey at the grand spectacle known as the 2024 Summer Olympics, slated to unfold in the iconic city of Paris, spanning from the 26th of July to the 11th of August, in the year 2024. The rich tapestry of India’s sporting heritage will once again be woven into the global narrative, as Indian athletes prepare to grace the world’s greatest sporting stage.

In a tradition dating back over a century, Indian athletes have been a constant presence at the Summer Olympic Games, with their inaugural appearance traced back to the historic city of Paris in the year 1900. Since then, they have been steadfast participants in every edition of the Summer Olympics, with the year 2024 marking yet another significant chapter in this storied journey.

Which athletes from India will be Competing in the 2024 Summer Olympics?

India at the 2024 Summer Olympics

Now, let’s delve into the mosaic of sports that will be represented by Indian athletes on the grand stage in Paris. The following mosaic encapsulates the number of competitors hailing from the Indian contingent, categorized by their respective disciplines:


  • Dhiraj Bommadevara – Men’s individual


Track and Road Events

  • Avinash Sable – Men’s 3000m steeplechase
  • Akshadeep Singh – Men’s 20 km walk
  • Vikas Singh – Men’s 20 km walk
  • Paramjeet Singh Bisht
  • Priyanka Goswami – Women’s 20 km walk
  • Parul Chaudhary – Women’s 3000m steeplechase

Field Events

  • Murali Sreeshankar – Men’s long jump
  • Neeraj Chopra – Men’s javelin throw
  • Kishore Jena



  • Nikhat Zareen – Flyweight
  • Preeti Pawar – Bantamweight
  • Parveen Hooda – Featherweight
  • Lovlina Borgohain – Middleweight


  • Rudrankksh Patil – Men’s 10m air rifle
  • Arjun Babuta
  • Sarabjot Singh – Men’s 10m air pistol
  • Swapnil Kusale – Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions
  • Akhil Sheoran
  • Anish Bhanwala – Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol
  • Bhowneesh Mendiratta – Men’s trap
  • Mehuli Ghosh – Women’s 10m air rifle
  • Tilottama Sen
  • Manu Bhaker – Women’s 25m pistol
  • Sift Kaur Samra – Women’s 50m rifle 3 positions
  • Shriyanka Sadangi
  • Rajeshwari Kumari – Women’s trap

In sum, India’s contingent boasts a total of forty-four remarkable athletes, consisting of thirty-one men and thirteen women, each a testament to the dedication and tireless efforts that have propelled them to the pinnacle of their respective sporting domains.

As the 2024 Summer Olympics beckon, the nation eagerly anticipates the exploits of these athletes, who will bear the tricolor and the dreams of a billion hearts on their shoulders, striving for excellence, and etching their names in the annals of Olympic history.

Leave a Comment